The Music of Grand Theft Auto V Coming this December


To celebrate the release of the new, enhanced versions of Grand Theft Auto V for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, Rockstar Games will be releasing limited edition collections of the game’s soundtrack on both CD and Vinyl, in collaboration with Mass Appeal Records.

‘The Music of Grand Theft Auto V’ limited edition collections include 59 tracks with original music from A$AP Rocky, Tyler, The Creator, Twin Shadow, Wavves, Flying Lotus, Yeasayer and more. In addition, these limited editions will feature the original score composed by Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson, The Alchemist + Oh No, mixed by DJ Shadow, along with the other music featured in Grand Theft Auto V. Limited to a production run of under 5,000 units, these limited editions will be available from December 9th at online and physical record stores.

The vinyl collection will feature a total of six vinyl records, a full color booklet and an exclusive lithograph poster in a classic box-set. The CD collection includes three discs along with a branded Grand Theft Auto V gold brick-shaped USB Drive, artwork and poster all sealed in a special die-cut package.

Also, as previously announced, a number of DJs from GTAV are returning to add new radio content to their respective stations, including Danny McBride (Duane Earl of Blaine County Talk Radio) and JB Smoove, (Dr. Ray De Angelo Harris of Chakra Attack), as well as DJ mixes and additional commentary from returning DJ’s including Big Boy (Radio Los Santos), DJ Pooh (West Coast Classics), Nathan and Stephen of WAVVES (Vinewood Boulevard Radio), DJ George (Twin Shadow, Radio Mirror Park), Kenny Loggins (Los Santos Rock Radio), and Cara Delevigne (Non-Stop Pop FM).

Comments are closed.