EA and Valen Studios Invite Players to the Knockout City Cross-Play Open Beta This Weekend

Today, Electronic Arts and Velan Studios announced this weekend’s beta for the upcoming team-based, dodgeball-inspired multiplayer action game, Knockout City, will be open to all players to download and play on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC via Origin, Steam and the newly added Epic Games Store, plus the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S through backwards compatibility. Taking place from April 2-4, the beta will support cross-play and cross-progression across all nine of those platforms, giving friends a chance to play together and get into the action ahead of the game’s launch on May 21st.

In the Cross-Play open beta, players will have access to everything from the first beta — the Moon, Cage and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble, and Knockout Roundabout locations and Team KO playlist — with even more new content. This weekend will introduce the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off and Diamond Dash playlists and fresh style options. Private Matches will also be available to set up custom matches against friends, or some foes.

Here is the playlist schedule for the upcoming weekend:

  • Team KO
    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT
    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
  • Face-Off
    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT
    • End time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
  • Diamond Dash
    • Start time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Fans can preload the Cross-Play beta onto their preferred platform now and jump into the game on Friday, April 2nd @ 6am PT / 9am ET, with the servers being up until Sunday, April 4th @ 6pm PT / 9pm ET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>