First Eight Teams Quality for Call of Duty Championships

After a season of Champions Series League Play, the top-eight Call of Duty: Black Ops II multiplayer teams have been invited to compete for their share of $1 million total prize at the Call of Duty Championship, presented by Xbox. Taking place April 5-7 at the Hollywood Palladium Theatre in Hollywood, CA, these eight teams will be joined by an additional 24 teams from around the globe that qualify at events hosted by Major League Gaming, The Australian Cyber League, and The Electronic Sports League and its affiliates.

Below are the eight teams that qualified for the Call of Duty Championship via Call of Duty: Black Ops II’s in-game League Play Champions Series (in no particular order):

  • Rage
  • TVA
  • Vintage
  • Phoenix
  • Curse
  • Quantic
  • compLexity
  • Awe Sports

Additional details, including team rankings, stats, and Call of Duty Championship information can be found at

Comments are closed.